Sneak peek and some thoughts.

of our wedding invites…

Photobucket

Plans for the wedding are coming along swimmingly. If you know me at all, then you know I’m an extremely detail oriented person (I took that line off my resume.) When it comes to the wedding and the ceremony, I’ve thought of everything…..and then some things I decided not to think of again. In other words, I’ve decided what isn’t necessary to stress over and what I really want to make happen.

Our reception and ceremony are going to be small and intimate, but lovely and fun.  There are some traditional ‘reception habits’ that people have around these parts that I’ve decided I don’t like, so I’m not doing them. And there are some traditional things that I’ve decided are important and I’m making sure I include them.

One thing I learned the first time around, was not to let people talk me into or out of what I really want, because ultimately I will not be happy with the results.  That was a very important lesson to learn. Everyone who comes to our wedding and reception will be there because they love and care about us and want to see us on our most important day. That’s all. I’m confident that everyone who comes to celebrate with us will have a good time whether or not they like the decorations/food/music, etc. They will love it all because it will be a reflection of the personalities of the two people who they came to see.

I’ve got everything covered and if something doesn’t go quite as planned, I’m not going to sweat it because in the end, the only thing that matters is that we get married. I’m counting down the days until I get to call Andy my husband and I’m getting more and more excited. I’m not stressed. I’m not overwhelmed. I’m not worried. I feel fantastic.

xoxo-Kimberly

One thought on “Sneak peek and some thoughts.

  1. YAY!!! I so agree it's all about making sure you have what is important to you and then not sweat the rest. I mean seriously I loved my wedding but I doubt most of my guests would even remember what my centerpieces looked like. HA HA HA! AH I'm so excited!!! Joe's already put in for the time off for that weekend and I'm going to put in for it too. Ah it's going to be amazing. I love the invite and I bet everything will look stunning. :)

Leave a Reply

