Upcycled

What is upcycling? Upcycling is another way of recycling. It’s turning unwanted items or waste items into something that can be used again in a new way. Here’s a few of my favorite upcycling DIY projects:

Photobucket
Cheese grater

Photobucket

Pretty new way to hang your necklaces

Photobucket

Fork into handle

 

Photobucket

Suitcase into cat bed

 

Photobucket

Shutter into mail holder

 

Photobucket

Broom head into brush holder

 

Photobucket

Reusable Swiffer cover

 

Photobucket

Books into bird house

 

Photobucket

Jelly molds into light fixtures

 

PhotobucketMason Jar into a soap dispenser

 

Photobucket

Globe into light fixture

 

Photobucket

Do your part in any way that you can!

xoxo-Kimberly

5 thoughts on “Upcycled

  1. I'd probably get that bed for my cats and they'd never use it. I just know it. They can be snobby like that.

    The shutter is an amazing idea. I love that.

  2. Yes I love the cat bed thing but I feel my cats would just look at it and continue to sleep on the couch. HA HA HA!!! I do love the mason jar soap dispenser though. How cool is that!

Leave a Reply

