The game of life

Last night Andy and I sat on the couch together playing Angry Birds. As we sat there, we got into a rhythm of passing the controller back and forth- each taking a turn to play.While we played, we would give each other guidance and help each other.  And we would discuss…. “Do you think I should aim right there?” etc.

If I wasted all my birds before killing all the pigs, then Andy would take the controller next and give that level another try. It was always a celebration, with cheers for each other, no matter who completed the level. There was no competition between us- only partnership.

Photobucket

That hour of time meant so much to me, because it was more than just playing Angry Birds. It was working together for a common goal and having fun while we did it. It was being each others cheerleader and saying, “Don’t worry about it,” when someone messed up a shot. It was being silly together and enjoying each others company.

Andy never criticized me when I screwed the level up. He always cheered when I hit something dead on. He got up to take care of the ‘kids’ and let Henry out when I was playing so I didn’t have to be interrupted.

It made me realize that I’ve picked the perfect partner to have by my side in this crazy game of life.

One thought on “The game of life

Leave a Reply

