Meal Plan Monday

New feature on Candy. Meal Plan Monday. Aren’t you curious to know what other people fix for dinner? Are you bored of your own recipes? Well, peek into our kitchen every Monday and get some fresh ideas!!

Meals this Week:

Vegetarian Lime Orzo
Chicken Fajitas
Sausage Breakfast Burritos
Parmesan Sage Porkchops
Asparagus Cashew Rice Pilaf
Homemade Pizza

(Find this weeks recipes on Allrecipes.com– it’s pretty much my go-to site, so you’ll see it on here often but I’ll share some of my other favorite recipe sources as well, don’t worry.)

Last night I made ham and scalloped potatoes for Easter dinner. Yum! We have leftover ham so I think I’ll throw that in a casserole. I can separate the casserole into several containers for us to bring to work for lunch. I’m thinking this ham and potato casserole from Real Mom Kitchen would be great to try!
What’s on the menu for you to try this week? Stumped? Here’s my suggestion this week:

Vegetarian Penne

Andy and I tried that last week and it is now a new favorite. You should try it because it’s super easy and very tasty. This is a recipe I will probably come back to a lot when we have fresh veggies from the garden to use. It doesn’t make a lot of sauce, it’s just enough to coat it which was perfect for Andy. But if you like more sauce (like me,) then I suggest doubling the measurements for the sauce but keeping the pasta and veggie portions the same.  Enjoy!

xoxo-Kimberly

PS- I’d love to see the recipes for your favorite meals. I may even try them and feature them on Meal Plan Monday!

One thought on “Meal Plan Monday

  1. Yes I totally love this! I will definitely be checking up on what's cooking in your kitchen to see what I can try in mine. Your ham and potatoes looks tasty too. MMM! If I come across any good recipes I'll definitely share. I love AllRecipes too! I even have it on my phone so if I'm out and about I can look up recipes. HA HA HA!

Leave a Reply

