oh hi!

image

On Mondays and Wednesdays I have a 45 minute break between two of my classes. Perfect for catching up on my reading. Typically I have about 5 books per class to read each semester. This semester, however, I have twice that much due to my literature class. I feel like I’m reading every single second that I can throughout the day. And can I tell you?? I’m really enjoying it.

I should have taken 20 credit hours every semester because it does something to me. It lights this amazing fire of ambition under my butt. I realize that in order to stay alive, I have to stay ahead- not just on top of everything. Something about that sense of urgency really pushes me to work hard.

In truth, I’m really having fun with all these classes. I’m enjoying the reading and I’m enjoying the work. I can’t think of a better way to make my exit from the University.

On top of that, married life is so awesome. It really, really is. I think we’re really doing well in figuring things out, making decisions together and talking to each other. It’s so nice to have an equal partner in my husband and Andy is a pretty damn great husband.  I find that I love him more and more every day, if that’s even possible.

Anyway, enough rambling. I should have been reading about the Kiev Empire but instead it’s now time to head to History of Modern Art. (Personally ancient art is cooler but modern art is a good class too.)

xoxo-Kimberly

One thought on “oh hi!

  1. I love that you're almost done. That's so awesome! It's good to hear that marriage is treating you and Andy well. I can't think of anyone I'd hope would find a wonderful husband more than you. It's amazing when you find someone you truly feel you love more each day. That's an incredible feeling. You guys are awesome. I miss you bunches!!! And… Now I'm caught up on your latest adventures. At least through your blog. HE HE HE! :)

Leave a Reply

