2011 Reading List in Review

One of my goals last year was to read five books for fun. I knew this would be hard to do with all the required class reading I had to do but I’m happy to say that I accomplished this goal! Here’s my reading run down for 2011:

Books Read for Fun:

  • Valcourt Heiress by Catherine Coulter
  • I Wonder by Marian Bantjes
  • Hunger Games by Suzanne Collins
  • Catching Fire by Suzanne Collins
  • Mockingjay by Suzanne Collins
  • Fablehaven by Brandon Mull
  • The Genesis Secret by Tom Knox
  • The Night Circus by Erin Morgenstern
  • The Great Hunt by Robert Jordan
  • The Girl With the Dragon Tattoo by Steig Larsson
  • The Girl Who Played with Fire by Steig Larsson
  • The Girl Who Kicked the Hornet’s Nest by Steig Larsson
  • Dune: House Atreides by Brian Herbert & Kevin J. Anderson
  • A Game of Thrones by George R. R. Martin
  • The Distant Hours by Kate Morton
  • Water For Elephants by Sara Gruen
  • You Can Heal Your Life by Louise Hay
  • The Forgotten Garden by Kate Morton

Books Read for School:

  • The Three Empresses: Catherine, Anne I, Elizabeth by Philip Longworth
  • Centuries of Childhood by Philippe Aries
  • Concerning the Spiritual in Art by Wassily Kandinsky
  • The Graveyard Book by Neil Gaiman
  • Because of Winn Dixie by Kate DiCamillo
  • A Single Shard by Linda Sue Park
  • Hatchet by Gary Paulsen
  • Julie of the Wolves by Jean Craighead George
  • Joyful Noise by Fleischman
  • Hundre Dresses by Estes
  • Devil’s Arithmetic by Yolen
  • Walk Two Moons by Sharon Creech
  • The Cay by Taylor
  • The Witch of Blackbird Pond by Speare
  • The Egypt Game by Zilpha Keatley
  • The Mixed Up Files of Mrs. Basil E. Frankweiler by E. L. Konigsberg

*Can you tell I took a children’s lit class? I read other text books and several small children’s books but nothing else worth noting. I think it’s safe to say that I blew my goal of five books for fun in 2011 out of the water!

2 thoughts on “2011 Reading List in Review

Leave a Reply

