A wall arrangement finally materializes

What a Monday! I was insanely busy at work today and the work was filled with constant frustrations. I came home and made asian noodles and egg rolls for dinner and now I’m sitting here exhausted. But I wanted to show you a little project I worked on this past weekend.

Photobucket
I finally hung the small picture gallery I had planned for the bedroom wall above the dresser. I’ve had a couple of these pieces for over a year now but was just taking my time rounding up enough frames. I finally made it a priority and I’m so glad I did because I love it!

Photobucket
Would you like to see them up close?

Photobucket
I bought this image when I went back to school. It reads “It’s never too late to be what you want to be.” It also serves as a constant reminder not to stress too much about the future and just live in the moment. The tiny print at the top reads “there is no time limit start whenever you want” Bought from Evajuliet on Etsy.

Photobucket

There’s no story behind this one- I just liked it. Bought from miniMooshee on Etsy.

Photobucket

I bought this photograph for Andy because he likes Studebakers. It was purchased on Etsy from NebraskaSky.

Photobucket 
This is a photograph of the Post Office at the ghost town Cisco in Utah. We bought this print in Moab.

Photobucket 
This is my birthday card from Andy that I framed. I just think it’s perfect! It reads “Just counting up all the wonderful things I love about you.”
The zinc Ampersand is from Anthropologie. You can purchase it here.

Photobucket

I love the way it turned out and I love that each part of it really represents us. It’s the perfect addition to the bare walls in our bedroom. So glad I finally made time for this project.
ps- I hung the gallery following the ‘newspaper’ method. You can see an example here. It was so easy!
Leave a Reply

