Her Weekend

Uploaded from the Photobucket Android App
I made cinnamon streusel muffins to take to my sisters house.
Photobucket

Lunch with my grandma and family on Friday
Photobucket

Spring is a really pretty time on campus

Photobucket

Henry’s “crazy” time at night. He runs around the house like his tail is on fire and then darts into the bathroom, jumps into the tub, and rustles up the shower curtain. Silly boy.

Photobucket

Mauney’s morning routine. She likes to sit on the counter while I fix my hair and makeup. I usually turn the sink on for her so she can play in the water.

Uploaded from the Photobucket Android App

Signing my judging sheets in the judges room before the start of the competition.

Uploaded from the Photobucket Android App

Teams are starting to line up, all hoping to take home one of those sparkling trophies at the end of the day.

Uploaded from the Photobucket Android App

Watching the first team in Lane 1 perform. I judged Lane 2. The first routine I judged was a fifteen minute long production number with a New York theme. It was very well done.

Photobucket

Snapping a little picture of Nixon during our visit. 

Photobucket

Forgot to take pictures all day so we took this quick one just before we left. 
This weekend was buussy! Friday was lunch with my grandma at Ligori’s and then afterward I had to get over to the high school to judge the Utah Dance Championship solo competition. We started at 4 and ended at 8.  Then I was up early on Saturday to go back and judge the teams. We started at 8 am and finished nice and early at 6 pm. The competition was on the small side this time. I’m told that the next one is much larger so I guess we’ll see. I’m always exhausted when I get home from judging these competitions. 
I tried to go to bed early. On Sunday we were up at 5 am and on the road by 5:30. We drove to Wyoming to see my nephew, Nixon get blessed. Afterward we had brunch at my sisters house. I’ve really gotten to see my family a lot the past few weeks, which is nice. I think the coming weekend is going to be a lot less hectic. I’m looking forward to getting some work done in the yard, taking my bike out, and just generally relaxing.
How was your weekend?
One thought on “Her Weekend

  1. Ah sounds like fun! Your cats are so funny! Great yoy got to see your family so much and baby Nixon is so cute. I love that you got to go judge the dance comp. That's got to be fun even though its exhausting. :-) Oh and my dad is aparently going to be working on a project in Logan so he'll be going past you guys all the time for a while. :-) Miss you!

Leave a Reply

