Her Weekend

Well, it’s back to Monday! What a great weekend this was. We had something planned for Friday, Saturday, and Sunday. We still have some more busy weekends coming up but I’m looking forward to it slowing down a bit. We need a couple of weekends to work on projects around the house this summer. My weekend in images: We went to see my grandpa in the play Fiddler On The Roof on Friday night. He played the part of the Rabbi. My grandpa loves acting and he’s really pretty good at it.

IMG_0691

It amazes me that at 78 he can still get up there and have just as much energy as the younger kids. It’s fun to watch him enjoying his time on stage so much. 

Photobucket  

On Saturday Andy and a couple of buddies took their road bikes out along the Legacy bike trail. 

IMG_20120428_100359, Uploaded from the Photobucket Android App

Andy had a slight mishap. 

IMG_20120428_133924, Uploaded from the Photobucket Android App

Later that evening we met up with my sister and some friends for Heather’s birthday celebration. 

IMG_20120428_192540, Uploaded from the Photobucket Android App

That’s my sister and her date, Alex on the left. Heather and her husband, Lee, on the right. Lindsey is holding Heather and Lee’s baby, Kenya. 

IMG_20120428_185720, Uploaded from the Photobucket Android App

California BLT Pizza- YUM! 

IMG_20120428_185733, Uploaded from the Photobucket Android App

BBQ Chicken Salad 

IMG_20120428_192519, Uploaded from the Photobucket Android App

When we got home from dinner Andy worked on tilling the garden and getting it ready for planting. 

IMG_20120429_152149, Uploaded from the Photobucket Android App

Sunday we went to the Hunger Games finally!! I loved it, although there are just so many details that you don’t catch unless you have read the book and are looking for them. But if you haven’t read the book you’ll still love the movie. I don’t know, I have so many opinions on the movie vs the book but I won’t bore you with them. All I can say is that I literally felt sorry for people who hadn’t read the book first because there is just so much emotion and intensity that you get from the author’s words. Descriptions, thoughts and ideas that the character’s think that don’t come across in the movie. Anyway, if you’re not a reader, I highly recommend the audio books. They’re excellent.

How was your weekend?

3 thoughts on “Her Weekend

  1. That sounds like a great weekend! I still have not seen the HG, but I did read the book! That Pizza with the avocado…looks interesting! I may have to try that; I just bought some yeast to make pizza dough!

  2. I haven't gone biking yet, but bet that my knees and legs will look like Andy's cut for awhile. I am so prepared to fall a lot! We plan to get some projects done around the house this weekend and hope to get Cody's bike built finally!!

Leave a Reply

