It starts today

Growing up a dancer, I’m accustomed to driving myself physically. I need to challenge myself physically in order to find be fulfilled. 
But I’m also lazy. I fall into ruts of inactivity. I make excuses.  I feel guilty. I crave that physical drive again and eventually I get myself moving.  It’s a bitter and very unsatisfying cycle
I want to be physically active and feel healthy EVERY DAY. I want to take care of my body. If I die young, I don’t want it to be because I didn’t take care of my physical health. 
For me: physical health brings mental health. When I feel good….I feel happy. It’s a wonderful way to LIVE. Physical health includes feeling strong…feeling flexible…feeling mental peace. It’s about eating good food, staying active, enjoying the outdoors, and having fun
I have been sedentary too long. I feel that drive pumping again. I want to challenge myself physically again. But this time..I don’t want to stop. I want it to become a way of life. I want it to be a bigger part of who I am. I want it to be important all the time- in action, not just thought. I want to stop thinking about it and begin doing it. TODAY.
How do you drive yourself physically and what motivates you to keep going?
2 thoughts on “It starts today

  1. I start and stop way too often and that's one thing I struggle with! I don't have anyone around to get together and go workout with, which I think is a tremendous help since I'm not a self-motivator.

  2. I'm not a self-motivator either. It helps me to have a set class to go to because then I feel like I shouldn't miss it. If I just plan to work out at home after work then I always find something else to do instead.

Leave a Reply

