what’s growing around here

I’ve been snapping pictures of my flowers like crazy- specifically the Lilies which are looking especially beautiful. I have a couple different colors of Daylilies as well as several red Asiatic Lilies, one pink Oriental Lily and one white Easter Lily. I thought I’d share some photo’s of them today. They always seem to go more quickly than I’d like them to.

PhotobucketPhotobucketPhotobucketPhotobucketPhotobucketPhotobucketPhotobucketPhotobucketPhotobucketPhotobucket

It’s been pouring buckets off and on the last couple of weeks. It will be sunny for several days and then the rain will come back. I kind of like it. The quiet evenings with just the sound of the rain on the roof are pretty peaceful. The garden is growing pretty well right now too. I posted a picture of our first major harvest on Facebook last night.

Which Lily do you like the best? What flowers do you like the best?
2 thoughts on “what’s growing around here

Leave a Reply

