a little on me lately

Did you know that it’s possible to be happy and sad at the same time? It is. I know, because this is what I’ve been struggling with lately. You may have noticed the after effects of this spilling over onto Her Sunday. Posting has been lack luster the past couple of weeks and it may seem that I’ve lost my steam a little.

Kim

There is this one thing that has been dragging me down lately. It’s made me quite despondent over the past few months and has gotten worse this past month. I’ve been in this hopeless place where I felt that no matter how hard I tried, I couldn’t change anything. I’m never a person to be okay with being unhappy about something in my life. (Especially when I’m so happy with everything else in my life.) I decided to make it my mission to solve this problem.

So that’s what I’ve been doing. I’ve been pouring all my energy into making choices that will put me on a better track. And it’s been hard. I wish I could be more specific, but a blog is not really the place. Let’s just say that it has to do with the way I spend my time between 9 and 5 every day.

Since all my energy has been put into this challenge, I haven’t had much extra energy to share on Her Sunday. But I think I have finally come to a resolution- at least for now.
So happily my energy can be spent on the things that I love, this blog being one of them.
As a way to keep my spirits up I’ve also been working on a couple of new ventures, ideas, projects-if you will. And I’m very excited to share them with you! But not just yet. Soon though, so stay tuned!
5 thoughts on “a little on me lately

  1. I totally know what you mean. I've been there, and it's a tough place to be. Good for you for taking steps towards trying to make yourself wholly happy. Can't wait to see what projects you have in store!

  2. I totally get the happy/sad thing. I have been in the same boat for about 6 months or so, I am actually blogging about it tomorrow. I feel it's good to post honest posts. Your readers want to know the real you, that's probably one of the reasons they follow. You are doing the right thing by making a change!!! If something makes you unhappy that's just what you gotta do! Life is too short!

Leave a Reply

