out and about: ogden river parkway

The other night we took Ash for a walk along the Ogden River Parkway. It’s a really pretty walking trail that stretches about 9 miles. We started at the West end near the train tracks and followed it over to 24th street and back. We got a late start so the sun was already starting to go down.

Ogden River Parkway 4Ogden River Parkway 5Ogden River Parkway 1Ogden River Parkway 6Ogden River Parkway 3Ogden River Parkway 2

It was actually pretty dark by the time we were making our way back to the car. I was wishing I hadn’t just watched three episodes of Criminal Minds before we left. I was having all sorts of imaginations of someone lurking in the bushes waiting for someone to be stuck on the trail after dark. Then I started thinking of The Walking Dead and that did it. I made Andy run with me the rest of the way back to the car, ha ha! 

Does your mind get away with you and spook you easily sometimes? I know mine does!

4 thoughts on “out and about: ogden river parkway

  1. I would of ran back to the car. Walking Dead has ruined any night time activity for me!!! LOL Beautiful pictures. Utah is so wonderful. I can't wait to take Cody, he hasn't see it yet.

  2. Haha that's funny! Reminds me of starting from our rooms downstairs at mom's house and running as fast as we could down the hall and all the way up the stairs so noone would reach out of the laundry room and grab us! Wait…did you do that too or was it just me? :)

  3. Oh, I definitely did that!! AND I carried a shoe to throw at the boogie man if he tried to reach out of the laundry room and grab me! I would throw the shoe in the laundry room and then race up the stairs as fast as I could. Ha Ha!

  4. Great pictures! I am usually not scared, but tonight I went on a trail run, took a wrong turn and was afraid I may be out later than I wanted! So I kept thinking about being stuck in the woods in the dark. But I made it out.

Leave a Reply

