Canvas and Fabric into Wall Art

I wanted to show you a project that I worked on for our new basement bathroom. Canvas and Fabric into Wall Art:

canvas fabric wall art 5
I’d been searching around for ideas on what to decorate the walls with, but it wasn’t until I saw this cute fabric that it finally hit me. I knew that I wanted something that jutted out from the wall about two inches because it would be taking up a space of recessed wall.

canvas fabric diy
I picked up a couple of these 6×6 canvases at Michael’s and some fat quarter fabrics at a local fabric store and went to work. It was as simple as measuring it out and stapling it on. If you’re worried about the staples scraping your wall paint, just cover the back with felt.

canvas fabric diy 2
I decided to embellish the front with little flowers made from ribbon and buttons. Simple project, great results! I love how they look in the room and I love that it took very little time and brain power to pull it together.

canvas fabric wall art 3
I’ve got one other blank wall in the bathroom that I’d like to fill with something and then we’ll be calling this bathroom done. In the last couple of weeks Andy did a lot of the finish work that still needed to be done. We put the hardware on the cabinets, hung the towel rack (what color towels should I put in here?) and he installed the hardware on the pocket door.

bathroom remodel 5

bathroom remodel 1

bathroom remodel 2

bathroom remodel 4

I love this room so much!

canvas fabric wall art 4  

5 thoughts on “Canvas and Fabric into Wall Art

Leave a Reply

