Three little things

1. My husband is a wonderful guy. He really is. I’m constantly in awe of how he treats me and humbled that I get to be the one to spend my life with him. The last two months we’ve gone through some tough life experiences and made some tough decisions together-some of the hardest things we’ve had to face as a married couple I’d say. During this time Andy was right there with me through it all. I never felt like I had to deal with anything alone and I am so grateful for his constant support and strength.

2. As you know, I recently took a leap of faith and left my full time salary position at the library. It was getting stale and frustrating, to say the least. I took a temporary job in Salt Lake. I have been at this new job for a week now and have felt so refreshed by the environment. Positivity and friendliness go a long way in convincing me that I made the right decision. It’s possible that this job may turn in to a permanent position, but that’s not even what matters to me. At this point, I’m just so happy that I was brave enough to leave the fog of my old job so that I could see what awesomeness could be found out there. Work really doesn’t have to be dreadful.

3. I still struggle with managing my time and finishing projects that I start at home. I have committed myself to taking action to remedy this, because it really makes me feel sad and a little like a lazy ass failure. So many plans and ideas have never actually come to fruition and that’s not cool with me. I put all of my energy into projects at work but yet, do not do the same at home. It’s like I feel like my silly little goals of sewing a quilt and baking bread aren’t worth the same amount of attention that everything else in my life is. I’m disappointed in my lack of follow through on my personal goals and have decided that I simply have to change, even if it’s hard to find the time for hobbies. I know myself and I know that I am a much happier person when I feel accomplished- and these days, not going to bed with a sink full of dishes is accomplishment for me!

4 thoughts on “Three little things

  1. I am glad you seem to be doing better. :) Aren't great husbands nice? LOL Cody is the same way for me. It's so good to not just been in a marriage, but a friendship also. I'm also having time management issues right now. My blog feels like a full time job to me most days and that's not good. :(

  2. These are like three big things :-) And yay for supportive husbands! And home projects not finished – girl, there needs to be a support group! But instead, I'm thinking of doing a "Weekends at Home" project on my blog, where I discuss a home improvement project – I'm hoping this will give me some inspiration to get some things done.

  3. Glad you're enjoying your new job. I am super busy with my new job this year, but I'm loving it. It was a much needed change from what I had been doing. And the new environment and people is also great.

Leave a Reply

