October Photo A Day Challenge

Several of my friends are participating in this daily photo challenge hosted by Fat Mum Slim. I know for sure that Jessie and Heather and a couple of other people are doing it. I’ve decided to do it as well because I’d like to work on my photography this month. I figure a photo challenge is a great way to do that.

Photobucket
If you’re participating, let me know where I can follow your pictures in the comments below. I plan to post my photos daily on Instagram (hersunday) and do a weekly roundup here on the blog every Sunday. You can follow instagram feeds online as well. I’ve included the links below. I think Sundays are a good day for it since I already post a Sunday Snapshot every week. This month, you’ll just get more than one photo.

3 thoughts on “October Photo A Day Challenge

  1. Your blog looks so cute! Love the new look. I think the photo challenge is so fun. I don't know how interesting my photos will be, but I think it's a great way to document a month also. I look forward to putting all my photos together at the end of the month. :) I am pretty sure I am going to start doing this every month also.

  2. Thanks! I thought I saw somewhere on your blog that you weren't doing design anymore and I figured you were super busy with your trip and everything so I just put a new header and background on the blog. It's not great. I really have no idea what I'm doing so I'll probably have to get something better in the future. I think the photo challenge will encourage me to think outside the box when I'm taking pictures so I'm excited about it. It'll be fun to compare how everyone else interpreted the prompts.

Leave a Reply

