Lately…

lately
reading   you can see what I’m reading on Bookmark To Blog, but currently reading a couple of ebooks from authors.

worried about  my back pain returning.

missing   being a student, sitting in classes and absorbing everything the teacher is presenting. Studying on my own, reading, discovering new things. my grandpa and my grandma as the holidays approach.

creating  scrapbook pages to go along with the Becky Higgins Big Picture class I’m taking.

hating the job search process- filling out applications, writing a million cover letters, and then waiting.

wondering   whether or not I should stop blogging for good. is it more work and obligation than it’s worth? should I go back to scrapbooking as a way to record memories and give this whole blogging thing up?

thankful for  so many things. our families, our home, our pets, my husband, our life together.

listening to   a lot of Imagine Dragons, Ellie Goulding, and Foster the People right now.

watching  The Walking Dead- we’ve been hooked since season 1- as well as other totally awesome fall tv.

loving  that Andy is totally supportive of my decision to apply for grad school and attempt to get in for next semester.

discovering  that i’m finally ready to jump into grad school and i’m super excited about it.

excited about  a lunch date with awesome friends tomorrow.

wishing  that i was old enough to just let the gray take over my hair.

searching for  new non-fiction books to read- broadening my horizons.

craving sushi, always craving sushi. yum. oh, and peanut butter anything.

enjoying  cozy evenings, my new baked-goods-on-Sunday habit, time to just ‘be’.

waiting for  the rain to start falling as I watch the sky fill with more and more gray clouds.

~YOUR TURN~ 
 

4 thoughts on “Lately…

  1. I know blogging is so much. I enjoy it though. I love looking back on my old posts and I think someday I will be glad I did it. Thank you so much for always supporting me and my blog and watching my VLOG. Gosh, I didn't want to post it. Glad I did though. I knew people would enjoy it. :) Glad you are going to school. You are on a good track. You may simply not have time to blog soon. I hope you at least keep in touch and stop by mine from time to time. I hope to buy a house soon and you have to see all my decorating. :)

  2. Love this! And i totally feel you can just blog for yourself without feeling obligated to an audience. Those who love you will read and follow. Done. Nothing more. Nothing less. I know it can be tempting to think about having tons of readers but, at least for me, i know that won't likely ever be the case. You can still blog for yourself if you enjoy it. Don't feel obligated to do tons or nothing at all. There may be a happy medium out there somewhere. Plus I love your blog. :-) I want to buy stuff to make the wreath yoi made and posted about the other day.

Leave a comment