Monday stuff

Hello! I am loving today so much. As I sit here I can hear the rain starting to pelt down on the windows. I’ve been waiting for it all day and it’s finally here. I’m not usually one who likes poor weather but lately I’ve been longing for something to make it feel more cozy around here. Rain and snow seems to do that.
We played a couple of rounds of Haunted Mini Golf this weekend. We went to two different places to play. I’m kind of a mini golf addict. I really, really love it. I’m no good at it, but I love to play.

andy golfingkim golfing
us mini golfing

I’ve been doing a lot of Project Life lately. I’m currently taking Becky Higgin’s Big Picture Class which focuses on memory keeping the everyday life (not just the big events.) Having such a fab time with it!! I haven’t scrapped seriously since I was in high school and I didn’t realize how much I’d missed this fun way to record my life. I am looking forward to having a finished book that I can flip through and remember these days.
I made chocolate chip bar cookies today after a mad sweet craving hit me. I’m pretty sure they will be gone in a day because they are so good! Ashland and I went walking this afternoon, which I think is what made me so hungry.
I took a ton of stuff to the DI-donations today. It felt so, so good to purge. It was stuff that had just been sitting around, taking up space in the corner of the basement, and most definitely not getting used anymore. I absolutely hate having stuff just laying around that isn’t being used or doesn’t have any sentimental value. I just don’t see the point in keeping stuff, just to keep it, just in case I might use it in the next ten years- unless it has special meaning to me, of course.
I’m considering starting up with Bountiful Baskets again. I’ve been feeling very uninspired when it comes to cooking dinner lately. I might get a basket here and there just to spark the creative cooking juices again.
We watched Nightmare Before Christmas last night at Andy’s request. He’d never seen it when we first started dating and I remedied that real quick. It’s one of our favorites now. I’m hoping to catch the next Walking Dead episode online tonight. We don’t have cable so we have to find it online a few days after it airs. I’d pay for cable just to watch Walking Dead. Seriously.

4 thoughts on “Monday stuff

  1. LOL We have cable just for the Walking Dead. I'm glad I can admit that to someone now. :) I love miniature golf also, but again not very good at it. I am so glad you are scrapbooking again. It is fun. I wanted to make a mini book for one of friends as a Christmas present. I still have time but don't know if I'll do it. I love photographing everything. I need to start making albums again instead of everything being digital!

  2. It was way fun. We hadn't been in almost two years we realized so Andy bought a couple of Groupon vouchers that included pizza, a drink, and the mini golf. It was fun! We also went to the Haunted mini golf in Providence- that was way fun.

  3. We tried to find Walking Dead episode 2 online last night but couldn't get the video to load. :( I'm so sad. What if I don't get to watch this season- that would be tragic! I've started a mini book of our California Disneyland vacation but never finished it. I think I need to pick it up again soon. I was feeling like all my photographs were digital too and I really wanted something more tangible to hang on to. Plus scrapbooking is just fun.

Leave a Reply

